PREMIERE COALITION PARTNERS ASSOCIATION, LLC

NEWS RELEASE

January 16, 2024

CONTACT: Dr. Beverly Kee

premierecoalitionpartners@gmail.com 301-592-9000 ofc or cell (404)308-1884

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2024 Class for the President's Lifetime Achievement Awards to be Bestowed at Historical Landmark Zion Baptist Church, NW, DC

WASHINGTON, DC. – The Reverend Dr. Keith S. Byrd, Sr., Pastor of the Zion Baptist Church located at 4850 Blagden Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20011 will host the 2024 Presidential Volunteer Service Award (PVSA) Honors Ceremony. The President's "Lifetime Achievement Award" will resonate over this community of leaders and others from around the country inside this historic Landmark. The ceremony will be held on Friday, January 19, 2024, from 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm.

"We are eternally grateful to Reverend. Dr. Keith S. Byrd, Sr. and the Zion Baptist Church family for hosting the awards program this year," said Dr. Beverly Kee, Executive Director of Premiere Coalition Partners Association, LLC., a Maryland-based certifying organization for the Presidential Volunteer Service Award Program. "We have a very impressive list of honorees who are making a meaningful difference in their communities, and this venue is so fitting for such a prestigious event because of its historical significance to Washington."

Kee will present the awards on behalf of the Points of Light and AmeriCorps accompanied with a Presidential Letter and President's Lifetime Achievement Award bearing the signature of President Joseph R. Biden Jr., the 46th President of the United States. The selected honorees have made community service their mantra. The historical value of this event has many significant layers.

Established by executive order by George W. Bush, the prestigious honor has been awarded to a select few Americans to recognize more than 4,000 hours of extraordinary community service per year. This award and other presidential medals (Gold, Silver, and Bronze) will be presented to some of the most noteworthy honorees in this nation. Among the recipients will be students, business leaders, members of the clergy, civil rights leaders, musicians, politicians, and professional athletes; to name a few who are being invited and honored, please see below.

GROUP I: Hugh Allen, Dr. Carl E. Anderson, Diane Bell-McKoy, Melissa Clarke, M.D., Robert C. Cooper, Esq., Windy Deese, Holli Draines, Daniel Flores, Willie Gary, Sr., Esq. (Received), Dr. Yozmin Gay, Dr. Lena Green, Kim Keenan, Esq., Bridget Bailey Lipscomb, Esq., Dr. Nicolette Louissant, Dr. Patricia McDowell, Manar Swelliam Morales, Esq., Clifford Morris, M.D., COL (RET) James E. Paige, Dr. Marvette Thomas, Keith Watters, Esq.,

PREMIERE COALITION PARTNERS ASSOCIATION, LLC

NEWS RELEASE

GROUP II: Jean Accius, Ph.D., Gregory K. Adams, Sr., Honorable Naomi Cox Andrews, J.D., Ronald Andrews, M.D., Edwin Avent, Angelique Brunner, Jacqueline Burrell, Reverend Keith Byrd, Sr., Maurette Brown Clark, Michael Darden, M.D., Suzanne DePasse, Dr. William Dunn, Ed.D., Richard Elliott, Petty Officer William Hagans, Monique Holmes-Spells, Janet Thompson Jackson, J.D., Leroy Jones Jr., J.D., Susan Kee, Reverend Melvin Maxwell, Ebony McMorris, Percy Miller (Master P), Darryl Muhammad, Misty Oaks-Paxton, Esq., Donald M. Remy, Esq., (Captain, U.S. Army, RET), Alisha Roberts, Derwin Ross, Derrick Rutledge, Michelle Santos, Dr. Said Sewell, Alfred W. Smith, 1SG, U.S. Army, (RET) (Posthumously), Charlyia Smith, Charles Stephenson, Annamaria Steward, Esq., Raymond Sydnor, Eric Wade, Tamika Williams, Donna M. Wilson, Esq., Cedric B. Wilson (MBA, RT(R)(MR), Carolyn Young-Folk and Swaiz Kahn.

All media outlets must contact Executive Minister Veronica McAlpine for access to the event. Please contact her at (706)-627-4962. It is imperative that we abide by the venue's protocols.

We will also work with the church in order to follow all COVID-19 protocols that are in place.

Mask must be worn.

For more information on the event or the President's Volunteer Service Award, contact (404) 308-1884 or email premierecoalitionpartners@gmail.com.